Staff

Marble
Sheriff Rene.jpg

Sheriff Rene' Thibodeaux

  Sheriff Thibodeaux took office on July 1, 2020.  He has worked for the Pointe Coupee Sheriff’s Office for over 23 years in various capacities.  He is a native of Pointe Coupee Parish and has served his community on many different boards and organizations.  Before his tenure as the Sheriff, he was a D.A.R.E. Officer.  He served as both President (2016) and Vice President (2015) of the Louisiana D.A.R.E. Association. 

  His passion is truly for the community that he has called home his entire life. He is humbled and honored to serve as your Sheriff.  Making Pointe Coupee a safer, better community is his number one priority. 

 

 

 

Contact:

E-mail - rthibodeaux@pcpso.org

Phone - 225.638.5400

Fax - 225.638.5403

woman 3(2).png

Chief Civil Deputy
Jadwin "jay" mayeaux

-Civil Division-

E-mail - jmayeaux@pcpso.org

Phone - 225.638.5433

Fax - 225.638.5420

Chief Criminal Deputy Brad Joffrion

-Administration-

E-mail - bjoffrion@pcpso.org

Phone - 225.638.5400

Fax - 225.638.5403

Marble
man.png

Captain
Vincent russo

-Civil Division-

E-mail - vrusso@pcpso.org

Phone - 225.638.5433

Fax - 225.638.5420

man.png
man.png

lieutenant
Joe Major

-Civil Division-

E-mail - jmajor@pcpso.org

Phone - 225.638.5433

Fax - 225.638.5420

Captain
William "Bill"
 
Morman

-Uniform Patrol-

E-mail - wmorman@pcpso.org

Phone - 225.694.3737

Fax - 225.694.5448

man.png
man.png

Lieutenant
Cedrick Epps

-Uniform Patrol-

E-mail - cepps@pcpso.org

Phone - 225.694.3737

Fax - 225.694.5408

Staff Sergeant
Robert Austin

-Uniform Patrol-

E-mail - raustin@pcpso.org

Phone - 225.694.3737

Fax - 225.694.5408

man.png
man.png

Captain Nick Gremillion

-Criminal Investigations Division-

E-mail - ngremillion@pcpso.org

Phone - 225.638.5445

Fax - 225.638.5450

Lieutenant Josh Adams

-Criminal Investigations Division-

E-mail - jadams@pcpso.org

Phone - 225.638.5445

Fax - 225.638.5450

man.png
man.png

Sergeant Perry Lambert

-Criminal Investigations Division-

E-mail - plambert@pcpso.org

Phone - 225.638.5445

Fax - 225.638.5450

lieutenant
vacant

-Narcotics-

E-mail - 

Phone - 225.425.6114

Fax - 225.638.5283

man.png
man.png

warden Brent Plauche

-Detention Center-

E-mail - bplauche@pcpso.org

Phone - 225.638.5407

Fax - 225.638.5431

Assistant warden
Penny Collie

-Detention Center-

E-mail - bplauche@pcpso.org

Phone - 225.638.5407

Fax - 225.638.5431

man.png
man.png

Chief of Security
James Lee

-Detention Center-

E-mail - jlee@pcpso.org

Phone - 225.638.5407

Fax - 225.638.5431

Lieutenant Carla Beauvais

-Communications/911-

E-mail - cbeauvais@pcpso.org

Phone - 225.694.3737

Fax - 225.638.5431

man.png